Breathe in Peace, Breathe out Love

An old friend recently sent me the quote ‘breathe in peace, breathe out love‘. I have no idea where the qoute is from but I personally found it very inspiring and very meaningful to my everyday life.

How many times does negativity affect us ? How many times do we misunderstand life/people ? How many times do we get angry ? How many times do we bottle up our feelings inside ?

How many of you have ever realised when you feel at peace you are nicer, friendlier, politer. I know I definately am. Whenever I feel at peace with myself I am happier. I walk around with a smile on my face. I’d say I smile but sometimes it’s an akward grin I give to random people in the street. I’m more talkative and optimistic. I start conversations. I speak kinder. I’m more patient. I’m crazier (in a good way). I laugh more. I make other people laugh more. I show love and kindness to people I know and strangers alike.

Not that I’m a monster when I’m not at peace with myself, but I am definately more reserved. The most someone will get out of me is ‘Hi, how are you?‘ I don’t smile that much and I just kind of stay in my own bubble.

So anyway I’m rambling. Let’s get back to this quote.

Breathe in Peace, Breathe out Love

I would seriously advise anyone who is struggling to stay positive or struggling to deal with life, to follow this quote. Take a deap breath in and think of peace. Think of anything that makes you feel peaceful. Then automatically your breath out will release love. You’ll feel relaxed. You’ll feel at peace.

Leave a Reply

