Lost & Found

In order to find something you have to lose it first, or to not have had it to begin with. You don’t have to be searching for it, sometimes you just discover it – by chance, unexpectedly.

You might feel lost, feel like you haven’t found yourself, feel like you’re still on a discovery to find who you are. When you feel lost just know that it means you’re on the path to be found.

Your path might be short, it might be long. You may find yourself in your own city, your own house. You may have to travel to a different city, a different country. Your journey may take a few days, a few month, or it may take years and years. It might come to you naturally. It may take the help of your friends and family. Or, if you’re anything like me, it may be a hard decision. You may have to take your journey alone, leaving behind everyone you know to be able to get in touch with ‘you’.

I was lost. I didn’t know who I was, or who I was supposed to be. I felt completely out of sync with everyone I knew. I felt like life was broken. So, I left my life behind and traveled nearly 3500 km to a place where I knew no one. I spent weeks, months starting a new life. I discovered a new culture, new people. It was an escape. But unexpectedly, out of the blue, I knew who I was. It was through discovering others that I found that I had discovered myself.

I became strong. I became happy. I knew where I wanted to be.

Sometimes we don’t understand why we feel the way we do. Sometimes we don’t understand why we are doing what we are doing. Sometimes we don’t understand what we are meant to do. But patience. Patience is the key.

Be patient. Don’t be afraid. Have faith. Have hope.

In the end, everything will work out. You will find your place. You will find you. No matter how lost you feel now. Now matter how far away you are from where you want to be. You will get there in the end.

One thought on “Lost & Found

Leave a Reply

